Wrexham Symphony Orchestra

Our Next Concert

Saturday 28th February 2015, 7:30pm

Wagner: Prelude and Liebestod (from "Tristan und Isolde")

Dvorak: Cello Concerto

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 "Pathetique"

Conductor: Mark Lansom, Leader: Craig Clewley, Soloist: Lucy Arch

See full details about this concert.

Welcome to Wrexham Symphony Orchestra!The WSO logo.

You can easily find out all the latest news about the orchestra and our concerts by browsing our website. Please take a tour of our site, using the navigation links at the top of each page.

You can register for email alerts about future concerts and changes on our website.

If you have any questions about any aspect of the orchestra or its website, please feel free to contact us.

Latest News

...Read more WSO news articles and press releases.

Performer Focus

Today's featured performer is Rebecca Afonwy-Jones.

Born in Mid Wales, mezzo-soprano Rebecca studied at the Guildhall School of Music & Drama and the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland (RCS) where she was awarded the Independent Opera Scholarship, the WCOM Allcard Award and the MBF Sybil Tutton Award. She continues to study privately with John Evans in London.

Whilst at RCS, she sang Cherubino in Le Nozze di Figaro (The Marriage of Figaro), Componist in Ariadne Auf Naxos (Rostov State Theatre, Russia), La Muse/Nicklausse in Les Contes d’Hoffmann ...read more...

You can view profile information for more than 800 people who have performed with the orchestra over the past 40 years. We also have a section dedicated to those who have provided their performer biography.

Concert & Orchestra History

We have an extensive history of our concerts on our website, providing detailed information of many performances since the orchestra's inception in 1969.

Please use the search box below to search for soloists, orchestral players and conductors, charities, concert venues or for any composer or work. Alternatively, you can browse our complete A-Z of composers and performed works.

Please also review WSO Key Milestones.


Please Support Us!

The WSO is primarily self-funding through member subscriptions and concert ticket sales.

We are a registered charity and in addition to funding the running of the orchestra, we are keen to raise money from our concerts to support other local charities.

We would therefore be very grateful for the financial support from individuals or local companies through any of the following methods:

Thank you for your ongoing support!